Another Monster? Mothman?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I shot this butterfly and when I looked a the photos I noticed it has the appearance of some kind of winged demon.

IMG_7766.JPG

IMG_7763.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

It does look strange....the return of "Mothman"!
Stunning photo.

Thank you Kat Devine! I did not think of mothman but you nailed it. I edited the title and added Mothman.

There is a whole urban myth around Mothman...many truly believe.

Yeah, I have heard some of the stories. Some things do happen and it is hard to know the truth until it happens to you. There was this movie from 2002 starring Richard Greer, Laura Linney and Will Patton about one such case.

The Mothman Prophecies (2002)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0265349/

I love it! Great capture @anothervoice he even looks like he has a belly button.

Thank you Sunscape! I really did not expect the photo to be much and was surprised when I looked at it.

That is always the way, when editing we see so much more. Awesome shot you got of the moth.

It is beautiful.
the wings are wide open and the color of it, just amazing.
great click mate.

Thank you Lumian Hugo! I really did not think it was going to be anything but an Ugly butterfly. I was surprised when I looked at the photos.

:o I see it! Almost a Sasquatch looking body!

Thank you Cassandra! It's more like the Mothman as @katdvine pointed out.

images.duckduckgo.com.jpeg

So i see! I'm not familiar with that creature. :D

It a creature that people have reportedly seen prior to some major disaster. There was this movie from 2002 starring Richard Greer, Laura Linney and Will Patton about one such case.

The Mothman Prophecies (2002)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0265349/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70