Watching The Shooting Stars With a Perfect View of the Milky Way

in #photography6 years ago

5afa372d-b705-4fbd-8468-d5c5493315d5.jpeg


Glad to be out of California. Any one else see any shooting stars?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Man, thats an amazing photo!!!!

One of differences of camping out west versus the east is being able to see the night sky. I'm typically sleeping under towering trees. Miss those big skies in the west.

I agree! The west is huge...You can actually see the Milky Way in person too.

Thanks, i just found out about steepshot from this blog.

Nice, Steepshot is sweet! If you havnt heard of Minds, its like steemit but a little differnt. They have an ethereum token. I have more subscribers there than here, and I just started this week...

Here's my channel : https://www.minds.com/AnonFPV
Refferal link if you want to sign up : https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=AnonFPV

Just took a look at your minds blog. So glad you enjoying this lifestyle. Minimalism is very freeing.

Ok, thanks for the info. I'm so busy enjoying the outdoors that I don't keep up with the new platforms. Things happen to fast for us nomads. It's great isn't it?

Yeah, i dont even watch the news anymore. its a whole differnt experiance lol. Glad someone knows the feels!

you're pretty hip for knowing about steemit. ill give you that.

Yeah wish I would have posted more early on. Was having too much fun. I'm traveling a lot slower these days. Try to enjoy one area for more time and really learn about the place. I typically know more than the locals do about wherever I'm camping.

Same. I didnt start documenting for a while. I too wish i would have taken more pictures and videos. even now, i still wish to take more. i have a huge backlog of video to edit tho. a whole month of california adventures. im the same way...i research an area a lot before i go. i find all the cool free stuff that few know about

Weird won't let me upvote. I have tons of photos and videos from past 4 years. I'd like to do a compilation video with them. I have some really cool stuff when I was traveling in the western states. Michigan is pretty spectacular where I am too though. Need to go hang at library though and get the laptop out and spend a week doing it. We need to meet up someday when we cross paths. I'll keep up with your blog. Fun to see what others in this lifestyle are doing too. Peace. Chris

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87