Photo52 ~ Challenge 2020

in #photography5 years ago

My entry for week ~ 8
Photo52 Contest
hosted by @photo52

Theme: Photographers Choice

Setting sun upon and across a quite frozen lake.
I was drawn and mesmerized by the beautiful illuminated pathway leading into the horizon.

20200223_164136.jpg

I would have loved to have followed the pathway across the lake but unfortunately the ice was not thick and stable enough in all areas when I took the picture.
My eyes followed as far as I could see.

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

What a beautiful scene! Even if it does look really cold!

😊
@goat-girlz
Thank You..!!
A Beautiful, cold and magical sunset of the lake.
How is the weather there? Are you still getting a lot of rain?

We are having a respite for a couple of days, which is so helpful! Now that there are four dogs in the house, they drag in so much mud that I could grow potatoes in my living room! You are still snowed under for a few months, I presume?

😊
A rain respite sounds most welcoming for you @goat-girlz 🌞.
With four dogs and lots of mud I'm sure it has to be impossible to keep your floors clean..🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾
I can visualize potatoes growing in your living room..☺😉😅..!

I can just about smell the fresh air from here! Beautiful!

Thanks for entering!

🤗
Thank You..!!
@wwwiebe
🤗Healthy..clean ..cool fresh air.
🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74