Sort:  

How is the tree doing? Is it dying? Is it dead?

Did the mushrooms taste good? Are they edible?

I had a big mushroom appear on a tree. The tree fell over in a big wind storm as its trunk was rotting.

PS: you should probably figure out if they are edible before tasting them.

Thank You..

The oak tree is dead.
I have NOT eaten them as I have NO 100% identification.
@yintercept

There are alot of mushrooms that have look a likes. Never can be to cautious .☠
(:
@vintercept

I should make this note when I post a mushroom photo.

I never eat wild mushrooms. They are too easy to misidentify. I have a hard enough time trying to identify wild flowers. Even then I rarely can identify beyond the family.

There are 4 different mushrooms growing in my area that I know are edible and I do. Grew up foraging for them. That's as far as I have dared to go.
(:

wow annephilbrick I've never seen a tree covered in mushrooms like that but I guess if the tree is dead then that makes sense.

Neat fungus

B03F6357-7472-40DC-91C5-0CCB199A96AD.jpeg

Thank you for your contributions!
Good fortune
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. & or use the GIFT link on the homepage. I’ll sincerely appreciate it.

Love the fringes on those mushrooms @annephilbrick

@steven-patrick
I hope to get some time to identify.
It's quite the awesome sight.
(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74