Green Man Motif

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The Green Man motif has many variations. Found in many cultures from many ages around the world, the Green Man is often related to natural vegetative deities. It is primarily interpreted as a symbol of rebirth.
(source - WikipediA)

Photo by @annephilbrick

20181106_144013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank You @steven-patrick
I really like this Green Man. It's on the side of cottage of a lady I know. I took this photo when I was there planting some Daffodil Bulbs for her a few weeks back.Plant in the Fall and look forward to them blooming in the Spring. (:

howdy there annephilbrick! very interesting post, I didn't know about the Green Man and haven't seen him before this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85