Fog Lifting

in #photography5 years ago

Upon my arrived I could scarcely see the lake but slowly the fog lifted.

20181102_124006.jpg

20181102_124137.jpg

20181102_123935.jpg

Sort:  

The first picture is great. I like the contrast and the negative space. It's really moody....I like it

Thank you
@schanzerx
My eye liked the negative space too. I love moody weather. A very creative time .
(:

Just lovely!

We haven’t had any nicely foggy days here yet, though it has rained a LOT. Very grateful for that. The seed we planted will enjoy it. 🙂

Thank you !! (:
@heatherthebard (:
A very raw damp day.
Had some snow but it is gone. Soon enough the ground be white for a long time.

My goodness, you’ve already had snow?!

I don’t know what kind of a winter we’re in for here, yet. So far, just damp.

🙄 @heatherthebard
Yup snow and the pond did freeze over but has thawed. Not uncommon this time of year. I can't predict the Winter but I do know it will be cold and snow....
or I better said historically it always has but
Anything is possible to change 🤔 (:

Looks chilly @annephilbrick! On a different note Listenlater started working again so I added the podcast to the video that I uploaded today and the two videos from yesterday. :)

Great photos! did you go out on the water?

Thank you.
Nope didn't go out on the water
@steven-patrick
I don't own the boat in the photo. I have a canoe here at my own cabin.
The photo is at a nearby lake about two miles from me. I have a friend who has a cabin there but only spends the summer. Then flys south.
(:

oh great shot annephilbrick! you should enter one of the black and white photo contests with that one.

Thank you..!!!!
@janton (:
I shall see if I can find that contest..
(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85