Why you do it with us on photosessions?

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


Once I decided to present myself a gift for my birthday. Usually I spent my money for cloth, trips and education. So I thought it was pointless to pay for photos if you had already had a friend with good photo camera. Yet that year smth changed and I permitted myself to get such unusual present as professional make-up and photosession in studio.

I didn’t care for the price and choose the best photographer whose works responded to my requirements.

My first wavings begun when I saw my reflection in a mirror…I would call it “too much of smth artificial on my face”. Tone... Shadows... Lipstick... It wasn’t me and I started to worry. It was planned as a nude project and in my vision it should be associated with tenderness, delicacy, defencelessness. My visagiste had assured me that my reaction was common but on photo everything would be like I wanted as camera “got outside of the paints.
I spent first part of session feeling myself uncomfortable and much elder than I was.


This is one of the photos. Here I was 28 years old.


This photo was made one month ago. Here I'm 32 years old.

I took a pause and told my photographer I needed to do some changes with my appearance with the aim of returning my youth and self-confident. I changed my hair-do, wear accessories which I liked and re-did make-up. Now like in programs “before and after” you can have a look at two different photos from one photosession.


Before. With make-up. Looking at this pic I have a feeling this girl is in her 40s and she has increased her lips with special injections))


After. How I felt myself.

I’m really satisfied with my second part of photos. Even despite that fact tt only few pic from it were finished by photoshop. However, I kept first part with “too much” make-up too with a view to respect the work of photographer and to know how I can look when I’ll be 45 years old :)

P.S.
I’m not against visagistes. I have best friend from industry of beauty. As well, once I finished the course “Make-up for yourself” believing that every girl should know how to use cosmetics. By this post I wanted to say how important to listen and moreover to understand desires and necessities of clients. The same is for clients – to know exactly what you want and have a power to explain it.

P.S.2.
Sleep less, do more, live longer and be with pleasure:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51