You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice on how to sell your photos online on microstock websites: 12 tips

in #photography6 years ago

@artgirl Thank you so much for resteeming :) That was very heartwarming surprise, when i woke up.

There should be alternatives to xPiks, but i've never heard software for phones. I personally would collect my photos and upload them once a month. Thinking of titles/descriptions and pooping out tags takes a lot of effort, its better to do it behind the table with some hot drink :)

About phone photography - yes, they get accepted. Remember to downsize you photos a little bit, to keep it crispy :)

Sort:  

You're welcome. 😊 It's a cool post so I felt like sharing. 😁

As for downsizing, you mean I should lower the resolution? 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep.
Phones 4K quality is far from DSLR 4K quality.

Hmmm ok. Thanks! I just submitted some design images on Adobe for now. As for Shutterstock I think I'm gonna have a bit of an issue. Haha. They are strict with verification and such. Whew.

Looks like a lot of 'em have been "eaten" and got consolidated into one site. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow you got a Curie upvote. Congratulations! 😁 I was thinking you might get one and you did.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @artgirl for making it happen. Faith in Steemit restored :)

Haha, we all feel discouraged in the beginning. You're welcome. Glad you posted it and I found it while I searched for DT. 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61