What Happened When I Went Plant Based

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 11.35.38 AM.png

What is a plant-based diet? It is just another term for being vegan. I do not eat any animal products! I do not eat any of the following: eggs, dairy, meat

What do I eat then? I eat the same thing everyone else does but I substitute out items. I eat tacos, burritos, pizza, sandwiches, pasta, etc. (Example, when I make pizza I just use a cheese substitute instead of regular cheese)

I have been plant-based for 2 years now and here is what has happened to me:

  • I no longer have indigestion or bloating
  • my migraines have decreased significantly (with some help from vitamins)
  • I have A LOT more energy
  • I have lost weight and kept it off all while eating whenever I want - no more diets ever
  • I have record low BP and Cholesterol
  • I have more of a sex drive
  • I have a lot less acne
  • I sleep much better
  • I am a lot happier
  • My periods are regulated and I have no cramps, mood swings and no food cravings

If you have gone plant-based and have also seen major improvements in your health please comment below. I would love to see what others have experienced. Also, if you have questions about being plant-based, please comment below. I would be happy to answer any questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65