This Hyacinth is in a HurrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hyacinth.png

This Hyacinth that was gifted to me is in a real hurry - it was just a bulb with a few smaller outer leaves only 24 hrs ago. All the little petals grew in that short time.

While I find it fascinating to watch it growing I realize changes like that in nature as well. Last year we had some garden flowers blooming in January due to a very mild climate, though they were not expected to bloom before late March. And they were fast, as if they had known there would be frost afterwards.

I have my eyes open for these messengers of climate change now, January here is way too mild again.

Sort:  

photo ta osthir hoiche bro.

Would have been nice to reply in English, because google translate says something like: "wodka is good, but meat is rotten" :) (an old joke on the web for the outcome of Shakespeare's "The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak" from translation to Russian and back). So I do not have any idea what you want to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34