Introducing @angulife (Photographer, Videographer, Engineer)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

This is my first time on steemit, so I figured I would start off by giving the platform a try and create a post introducing myself.

My name is Anthony Ngu and I go by @angulife (pronounced like "a new life") on social media. I'm a 26 year old adventure seeking, photographer, videographer, engineer living in Seattle, Washington. I grew up in the tech world of the Bay Area and went to college for computer engineering in California but moved out to Seattle in order to "find myself". During my years here I was always doing things outside of work. I was tinkering in DIY and home automation projects, rockclimbing and hiking outdoors, and more recently adventuring with photography and cinematography in mind.

I've always been a creator and love working with my hands in order to build something of my own. Here's one of my more popular DIY tech YouTube videos from when I was first started exploring the DIY/maker space in combination with YouTube and video production:

After building a bunch of these kinds of projects, I realized that I was spending way too much of my time indoors and I wanted to make a change (I was still working full-time as a software engineer). So I picked up my camera and at the start of 2017 decided to do a 52 week photography challenge to get myself outside trying out different types of photography and editing. I went a little over half the year with these weekly challenges before I decided that I didn't need them for weekly motivation and I began to create both photos and videos around my adventures in the city, in the outdoors, and around the world!

During this time, I also became one of the organizers for a locally based creative group called StreetMeetWA. We host monthly meets for photographers, models, and other creatives to come together and meet like minded people! Here's a photo that I captured this photo during our December 2017 meet in Seattle's downtown area.

I guess to sum it all up, I'm an evolving person just like you and I like to try out all sorts of new things. Thus my slogan:

Jack of All Trades | Mastering Some

Here's one of my more recent videos (a recap video for 2017) from when I started to make more outdoor and vlog style videos.

Here's what I have in store for 2018!

  • More Adventures
  • More Photography and Cinematography
  • Jump back into DIY and home automation projects (including mobile apps)

If you are interested in keeping up with me, here are my social media links:

Sort:  

willkomen :)

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. Plus Get

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. Plus Get

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. Plus Get

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. Plus Get

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. Plus Get

See our all pakages at: www(dot)whaleboostup(dot)ml

wow , your video is really dope ,welcome on steemit :)

Thanks! :) This is a very interesting platform for content creation and I look forward to seeing it grow

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @angulife to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33