Taking A Morning Walk At Sunrise

in #photography6 years ago

Come Take a Walk With Me

A few days ago I went for a walk up the hill just before the sun came up. I went with the intention of trying to get some photos of the sun rise because the sky was full of interesting colours.

IMG_0248 (1).JPG

I got a few photos which weren't great but then the sun came peeking over the eastern hills looking fabulous.
It was surprising how the sky was so different in that direction.

IMG_0261 (2).JPG

Blackcat came with me for a walk as she always does these days. She talks to me constantly since Belle died, she misses her friend.

IMG_0289 (2).JPG

I love the way this picture looks like her fur is swirling in a circle around her eye.

IMG_0267 (2).JPG

The sun came over the top and shone directly on to my favourite view. It looked so awesome with it highlighted like that.

IMG_0287 (2).JPG

A few minutes later when the sun had come up a little more.

IMG_0300.JPG

On my way down the hill the sun was peeking through the trees and the cattle were coming to be noisy.

IMG_0305 (2).JPG

It was such a beautiful calm morning, so quiet and peaceful. I live for mornings like this one.

Thanks for taking a walk with me and Blackcat!

Divider By @scuzzy

Images are all my own.

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

Lovely photos. You live in a beautiful place, Andy @andysantics48.
I had to get another cat when Angel passed. Red was so lonely without a friend. That was when I got Sunday and he is happier to have the company.

Thank you :) I bought the neighbours tiny kitten home for a couple of days but BC was so upset she wouldn't come inside so I decided that a new cat probably wasn't the best idea.

These photos make me wanna git outta Wellington and get me some a dat SKY!!!! <3 Thanks @andysantics :)

Haha I can imagine :) You're welcome :D

Wow, I love the graduated shots of the sun rising. I am more of a sunset kind of gal (never up that early for the sunrise!).

Hehe Peggy I'm kind of a both girl. It was pretty cool catching the sun like that. :)

These are stunning photos Andy!! I love where you live and would love to wake up to that every day!! And Blackcat is beautiful!!! It's hard to believe these were taken with your phone. And I'm with Dreemie, get my room ready too!! She's not going without me!!

Hehehe come onnnn over - the country side will light up when you both get here!!!

Fabulous landscape! You live in such a beautiful place. It must be nice to walk in there anytime.

It really is - I have a really big garden and on summer evenings it's so nice to just walk around and take it all in :)

Beautiful walk! I love your view .....sigh...... and your kitty! Too cute. Thanks for the trip.

Thanks and you're welcome!!! It is a lovely place to live.... so peaceful!

Amazing view and nice photos!

So beautiful, what a view! I miss living among all the mountains in Costa Rica

It was such a lovely morning! I love my view, I look out at that everyday. :) I bet you do - Will you go back?

Maybe one day, but it's not easy to get residency unless you're retired. I had been working for a company that had me on a special type of work visa for "essential personnel", but they eventually closed.

That's way cool!

I got up early once to see the sunrise, but it was a about three hours earlier than I'm OK with - great for photos though.

Yea it is the best time to get pics :) I'm up early all the time hehe

This is past your bedtime!

Thanks - the quality isn't great because I was just using my phone but I was pretty happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65