Update on Photography and question for other photographers

in #photography7 years ago

So Canada day is tomorrow and just wanted to keep people posted on my lack of image uploads, it started raining yesterday about an hour after I got my camera and is still coming down. Hoping it clears up tomorrow so the events and fireworks are not postponed. Also a quick question for other photographers, what is your preferred image editing suite. I'm still getting used to my camera settings and will be shooting full day, sunset and later in evening for fireworks, so I likely will have to do a bit of post processing to clean up lighting/exposure. Thanks for any advice.

My new baby, Canon sx60 HS: Z_canon_sx60_ang-rt.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats on the new baby ;)
I do 90% of my editing in Lightroom, it's fast, powerful and easy to use. Only for retouching I use Photoshop. I really recommend Lightroom, especially for raw files.

I used 90% Lightroom, the other 10% i use is Photoshop, Lightroom is just an amazing overall powerhouse, it has great archiving of your images, amazing potential to edit your images (also presets are amazing). Photoshop is still hands down the best pixel manipulating program out there to take out certain things from a photograph you did not want in there.

Thanks, i was looking at lightroom or affinity, the only huge difference between the two for me right now is the monthly subscription for lightroom vs a one time purchase for affinity. Have you tried affinity?

To be quite honest, i have never even heard of Affinity before! i'll have to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50