From Regular Landscape to Psychedelic Art - Original Step-by-Step Photo Manipulation

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Today I will show how a simple shot of a regular landscape can be turned into a psychedelic / abstract artwork.
There are many steps and the final result is totally different from the starting photo.

Here's a gif of the whole process

Starting Shot

I took this photo near the place where I live, in the hills near Pisa - Italy.
The place is called "Calci" and is a small town with a river.

The Google Deep Dream Algorithm

I started using the DD Filter App for iOS. This app is also available for Android and Windows Phone.

Tangled-Fx Edit

Tangled Fx is another great app for iOS, which adds brush effects and enhances colors (depending on your settings you get very different results).

Not crazy enough? Add more oddity!

Then I used the RollWorld app, it just takes the picture and deforms it spherically.
It's free if you don't choose to generate videos or gifs, but just still pictures.

Last edit

I used Trimaginator app to create a geometric grid that follows the picture.

Certification

You can check my web page, where you will find a link to my Steemit blog and more manipulations. All pictures under the Creative Commons license (see website for more details)


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Upvoting. Already following you! This is really fun stuff! I haven't seen the process of this kind of art before. I appreciate your keen eye --what fun this is!

Thank you so much!
It's quite fun and an almost never-ending process :)
Following you back

=D I just came back and had another look---I too can see the animals in the first picture. One of the great perks of creativity! Thanks for the follow.

The animals are generated by a Google AI Algorithm called "deep dream", I just used it to mess up things a little :)

I like this crazy art 8)

Thank you so much, sometimes the creative process is so fast that I can't even document it fully :)

Very much your creativity is pleasant, I will follow you I hope, mutually

Thank you so much!
Following back :)

Thanks for showing the process, great artwork.

You're welcome!
Thank you for your feedback ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51