The Shire - Hobbit village - photos from Middle Earth

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

New Zealand is an amazing place, do you agree? The Lord of the Rings, and the Hobbits, were filmed here. Im a big fan of the Tolkien books, and also the movies made by Sir Peter Jackson. I personally think that New Zealand has the perfect landscapes to provide home for these movies.
Last week we had a stop to check into Hobbiton Movie Set on our way to Hawke's Bay. It was on my bucket list a while ago. We were impressed by the tour we had there, the Shire is a truly magical place. Let the pictures talk for themselves.
"In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit. Not a nasty, dirty, wet hole, filled with the ends of worms and an oozy smell, nor yet a dry, bare, sandy hole with nothing in it to sit down on or to eat: it was a hobbit-hole, and that means comfort"
Quoted from The Hobbit JRR Tolkien

IMG_6766.jpg

IMG_6716.jpg

IMG_6719.jpg

IMG_6728.jpg

IMG_6743.jpg

IMG_6748.jpg

IMG_6779.jpg

IMG_6783.jpg

IMG_6786.jpg

IMG_6790.jpg

IMG_6797.jpg

IMG_6820.jpg

IMG_6822.jpg

Hobbiton is definitely a place to visit if you are in New Zealand, I hope you enjoyed my photos.
Upvote if you liked it, follow for more, and resteem if you think it worth it for others to see

Sort:  

wow what amazing photos it's like a dream.

Yes it was like a dream, the perfect little village I would love to live 😄 might be a hobbit in heart

Awesome shots, I'd love to visit here someday if only New Zealand wasn't so damn expensive lol!

Thank you, keep steeming diligently one day steem will rise up to the moon and we all be rich 😃 crypto all the way up

Looking forward to it buddy!

Waaaa, breathtaking. :O
Take me there, hahaha. :D

I like this village, I think I am wandering around there.

Hi jones420 , I forgot to send you the link to my post,

it is https://steemit.com/science/@chris-iv/for-the-friends-of-william-tompkins

and he would fit perfectly in this village, I guess.

Thanks for your comment, your video is a long one looks interesting.

That looks like an amazing place. My son (8 year old) and I read a few pages from the Lord Of the Rings books every night together. He loves it actually. We read the hobbit first, it took about 6 months and now we're half way through Book 1 of LOTR. He would absolutely love to visit NZ for a holiday....one day!

Good on you reading it to your son, amazing books I agree, I would love to read it again.

cool fotos man! very realistic....wonderfull

Really that s the first time that i know that s exist
Thanks

Thats ok, thanks for your comment 😊

Wow thx for sharing this beautiful scenery. Discovering post like this on Steem is almost like traveling around the world

My pleasure, I tought its good thing to share about this little gem of New Zealand. There is plenty more, its my goal to uplift the mood and bring joy with sharing the beauty what I see around me 😊

its make me realize how life is beautiful :D

Look for the little things like the shadows on the doors of the hobbit hole, simple beauty is everywhere. Thanks for your comment 😊

Yeah your right God created all beautiful

Really love those pictures. I am a big fan of the LOTR series and man seeing those houses makes me want to live in them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65