Sort:  

We are not allowed to play with time... for now. That is so unfair!

For now, we deal with the scars. Sounds like you have a few.
Wait... did she say she kept her exes in the basement?! Pleeeeease tell me you don't have bodies in your basement!!! Wait.. that is kind of kool. Don't give me ideas! 😆

The knife hidden under the pillow aside, Your photos look soft and huggable. I mean that as an innocent compliment. Please don't stab me. 😂

Lol.. no bodies in my basement and no knife under my pillow. Good song though 🙃

Whew! I'll let my guard back down again then.

Yes, a good song. I did listen to it about 3 times. Then again with lyrics cause I wasn't really sure what she was saying. But yup... I was hearing right!
Then, of coarse, got off on a YouTube tangent for a while. 😝

If I separate the lyrics away from your pictures, I see a different feeling in you. You don't seem angry, like "go away!". You seem sad that you are alone. Especially the last one.

That’s an interesting perspective.. I guess I don’t see the song as angry or “go away”.. the lyrics to me are more.. I won’t fake a smile anymore.. as I don’t have to. I have a weapon in my mind and keep a record of all the mistakes and all the distaste seen in the mirror.. but at the end of the day I don’t owe “you” a damn thing. Embrace the vulnerability and choose to be “a real nightmare rather than die unaware”... and you know I’m tired and angry, but somebody should be. I guess I think it is sort of a sad song, but somehow empowering. Can’t really explain it.. maybe the photos don’t match well, to me they let the lyrics speak with a softer and more vulnerable approach than maybe her video did. 🙃 Who knows.. I’m just sharing inner thoughts through photos.

Ah. A neutral strength. I like that!
I guess I didn't consider adding tools to the set and went all extreme with it. You have an intricate way of viewing life.

Loving the photos... share away! 😁

Congratulations @ananke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82