Testing My Samsung Galaxy S9+ Hyperlapse Function

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to test the hyperlapse function of my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone, and I must say it's pretty fun.

Tram in Jurisiceva street - Zagreb

The first shooting I took somewhere at the end of May, after the rain, in Jurisiceva street in Zagreb (Croatia), very close to the city center main square.

At first, I didn't have the idea what that hyperlapse function would do. By pure luck and accident, I picked the scene, but it turned out well. (At least I think it did. You will be the judge.)

However, it turns out that about 10 seconds of shooting would show up as one hyperlapse second. Accordingly the following 5 seconds long hyperlapse I have been shooting for about 50 seconds.

For publishing it here, I converted the original hyperlapse MP4 file into GIF file, and here it is.

GIF - Tram in Jurisiceva street - Zagreb

The other one, I took about ten days ago at some construction site, again by pure accident. I was waiting for my friend who was shopping in some nearby music shop. Being bored, I decided to take some photos when at the end of the street I noticed the construction workers who seemed to work extremely slow. So, I decided to speed them up! 😜

Construction Site

I hope you would agree with me that they look way more efficient through my hyperlapse!?! 😉😎


Photos & GIFs source:
All photos in this article are my own creation, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!


Posted on Thursday, August 30, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by, commenting and upvoting it.
But above all, thanks to @good-karma and the team for creating it in the first place! 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

This is some really amazing feature and can be very useful. You have shown us some great examples of how this feature can be used, @ana-maria.

Yeah, I still have tons of ideas what I might do with it. Of course, crazy ideas! 😜😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep us uptodate with this crazy ideas of yours! 😜😎

LOL 👍 I will try to! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol....hyper lapse make people.efficient digitally..😉 but watch out on the road....the trains was fast...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, don't worry - I was safe. It's a walking area (only) of the city and there is no traffic except those trams (not trains 😉) and eventually some cab driver here and there.
The only thing I had to take care of was the tram from the opposite direction. But that's why my husband was there. 😉🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh i know trams we had in india as well...but thought might not good to use.

Posted using Partiko Android

Watch out for that "train", that was close :)

lol 😂 - To be honest, although I know where I was standing while I was taking these shots when I watched the video at home (on PC) for the first time, I instinctively pulled back and moved aside! 😂

Interesting, what good function the mobile. regards

Thanks! And yes, it's really interesting and fun.
BTW, thank you for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

wooow you surprised me, I did not know about this great feature on that cell

Thank you, then I'm even more glad that I posted this post. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93