📷COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY WEEK 17: Creepy and Beautiful, Meet The Nephila pilipes Spider 📷

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

spider-2.jpg

Finally, I managed to get a good shot of the beautiful spider that set up web on our terrace to enter
@papa-pepper combination photography contest. Though we have so many animals roaming our garden, this is the first time I had a camera close and somebody in the neighborhood to take a pic of this creepy beauty and myself!

spider-5.jpg

After moving into this beautiful place only a month ago we already had a few scorpions, centipedes and a pit viper visiting. Wasn't too happy to see that pit viper though.

They are super deadly and no anti-venom center or hospital close by....

Luckily it snaked off when I returned with the camera.... but let's take a look at this beautiful, creepy, friendly visitor....

Meet The Nephila pilipes Spider 🕷🕸


Nephila pilipes is a species of golden orb-web spider. It can be found in Japan, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Myanmar, Indonesia, Thailand, Laos, Philippines, Sri Lanka, India, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, and Australia.

The web of this beauty can be up to 2 meters in diameter and it is the strongest web of any spider in the world. If undisturbed, the web can last for up to two years!

spider-1.jpg

spider-4.jpg

spider-6.jpg

Proof it's me......


spider-2.jpg

spider-3.jpg

Thanks for reading! Until Next time!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube

Sort:  

Hi my dear! Ohhhh ! It looks beautiful with yellow and black color! But me am scared about spider, I don’t like them.

Same here. Though this one was quite friendly, only raising its front legs once when I came too close hehe.

Such a Wonderful collection

This litterateur gave me the chills and goosebumps 😮

And this is a small one... so many giant spiders here!

amy-goodrich!! Thank you, your Post. i upvoted.^^

i usually dont like spiders but this one is such a beauty with its artistic web design. guess no insect can cross those lines! thanks for sharing and keep it coming.

Thanks... I am not the biggest fan of spiders either hehe!

O WOW !!! you are such a professional photographer. I love your shot so much. respect my dear friend.

Have a fantastic day :))

This looks like a massive spider!!! It is good to keep insects away, but I would be scared to keep it at home

It was attached to outside couch so we kinda forced it to build its web somewhere else hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68