What Distinguishes Photos with Photography and What Must be Improved by Steemian to Improve Their Photo Posts?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Challenging!

I try to answer based on my experience:

The 1st Case: 

Photos are the result of photography. 

Photography is the technique or art with lighting to take picture and we called it as photos. 

The 2nd Case:

Since I joined in Steemit about 70 days ago, I found that photography is given the best place here. There are many contest and post about photography. It means that Steemian are challenged to post photos in their Steemit account. 

But, we have to know that photography is also not easy as we look. If we have camera, the problems are not end. We must try to improve our skill to take picture for the good result. No need to take picture as same as with professional photographer. Try to take picture which give us the new insight is not really easy. We need big effort for getting that. 

These are four ways to improve our skill to take picture for putting it out in Steemit post:

Well Known Your Camera 

“The best camera is what in your hand right now.” 


I believe this statement. I can show the fact of my old camera, Canonn 100D (then I called as Canny). Canny is too old for Canon series. But, until now I still use it for capturing every object I want. Although Canny is still in viewfinder, I try to looking for the other angle. So, the result is also based on what kind of our style. 

Joining Workshop

I have joined many workshop in Makassar and Surabaya for improving my skill about photography. Maybe the result is just usual or still need to be increased. But, I believe that it will be happened if we always upgrade our knowledge.

Source: My Foodies Post 

Sometimes I spend money to join the same workshop because I just need to re-charge my lens, my mood, my spirit and also my photo stocks. 

Asking Your Senior/Mentor of Photography

If you need to know something, do not be shy to ask. Shy is just make our skill will be stacked. Asking is just about how to make re-connecting our mission with passion on photography.

Be Yourself 

We can be inspired. But Not to be intimidated. 

That is my motto for this passion. Because, we have own style. 


So serious!

For example, if we want to take picture of coffee, we are allowed to see some inspiration from social media like Instagram, pinterest and many more. But, we are not allowed to copy paste in the same tone, property and also angle. It will be same with plagiarism. 

So, be yourself and find your style. 

*** 

I think just enough. The complete article about photography, especially for beginner and Steemian, will be announced on my account. I have drafted some days ago. Stay tune!  

*** View the original post on Musing.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66