Pereslavl-Zalessky. Weekend tour

in #photography7 years ago

Instead of the preface ...

I sat in a bus and looked out the window. The bus just pulled off from the bus station of Kostroma. It was a dull, gloomy morning. I was waiting for the longest route from Kostroma to the city of Pereslavl-Zalessky. I did not know what kind of city it was ... I knew only that there was a shop of the factory "Slavich" on which photographic paper was made and in addition, you can buy Kodak sheet color photo paper. This is what interested me most of all and the purpose of the trip was a coveted stack of 50x70 matte paper.

The bus stopped at the traffic light. Outside the window was my native Kostroma. I glanced out the window and saw the guys from my course. They stood at the bus stop and waited for the bus to the academy. We studied in the first year, not yet spoiled, studied, did not skip lessons. We met our eyes. I read the bewilderment in the gaze of the classmate. He spread his hands. The bus started and I was more comfortable in the armchair.

The bus reached Pereslavl for 6 hours! I cursed everything! But a bundle of paper, large, uncomfortable, 50 to 70, was in my hands! This matte color photographic paper Kodak.

On the city, I did not even have time to pay any attention, because I successfully caught the return bus back to Kostroma.

And already afterwards, when the path to the Slavich firm store was broken by me, when my colleagues and I gathered and went there by car, I learned that Pereslavl-Zalessky is a city with a rich history and a lot of magnificent monuments.

Once I got the opportunity to get to this city on a weekend tour. I present to your attention a frieze of photographs of the city of Pereslavl. These photos were taken in 2009.

About the monuments.

One of the main attractions of the city I would call the Transfiguration Cathedral.

It is located in the Pereslavl Kremlin. It was founded by Yury Dolgoruky in 1152. It is clearly visible from the road. When I go to Moscow, every time I admire them. Around the cathedral there is space ... He stands like a warrior in the field. It's chunky. It has seen many things in its time. A sample of pre-Mongol architecture. Moreover, the temple went into the ground, or overgrown with earth, almost a meter. Under the ground now white-stone socle has disappeared.

In addition, there is a museum in Pereslavl with Peter I. The truth is, the mere presence of the museum adds interest to visiting Pereslavl. In 2009, there were not a lot of exhibits. But I see how the tourist direction in Pereslavl is developing and I think that there are more and more objects and a more interesting trip.

Even in terms of catering. Not so long ago, I, driving along the city, saw a house in Dutch style, imitating a half-timbered construction ... It was a guest house and a cafe serving dishes from herring. Ochumeelnye tourists at the exit from the institution buy salted herring with five-liter cans. And the herring is brought from the Vladimirsky Combine. But, in any case, tourism is a calculation and it's very good.

In general, the city is worth a visit. Five architectural complexes of monasteries and nine churches, a well-preserved city rampart. Monument to Dolgoruky and a huge number of small private museums. Such as the iron museum, the museum of the teapot, the museum of steam locomotives, the museum of crafts, the museum of cunning and a host of others.

Sort:  

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
If you wish, you can check my posts @laughingshots.
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!
Follow me @laughingshots

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amikphoto to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great photos and beautiful place! Deserves a re-esteem!

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @amikphoto.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Great photos , very interesting sacral architecture.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79