Moving home - fluid home!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography3 years ago

Moving, turning, growing

We just moved, we live in this old apartment,
it has such a weird layout, the entrance to the common area,
laundry room and such, is in the master bedroom,
its like sleeping in a hallway, the walls are so thin we
hear everything that goes on in that hallway.

So we have decided to move our bed into the living room
But instead of having a living room and a bedroom
We are going to have 2 common areas.
We sleep in the first living room and our daughter
Sleeps in the other one where we will make another living and sleeping area

ANYWAY

I decided to take some photos and work on them in photoshop
I’m pretty happy with how they turned out.

The old creeky drawer

BC4E846B-E907-45BB-A086-6FDB1C6455FC.jpeg

My old “new” desk, I enjoy having a workspace for myself.
I chose a used desk since I believe in buying used items.
Some things I buy new, like my IPad and Apple Pencil

Sunshine

57B85540-892F-443F-B804-A802FB05582D.jpeg

I liked the angle of this, its a table that has been propped up on a desk.
It’s my new living room table.

Green Green Green

E6264AD9-DFA3-40CD-8275-E0A841A045F8.jpeg

I bought some candle holders with the furniture,
I of course started to build a city.
Then I worked it to death and this is the outcome

Have a wonderful day,
Filled with laughter
Dreams
And ❤️ love ❤️

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

I like the three pictures, an unusual selection. The colour progression is strong and I love the green bowls. It's a very particular vision of our daily surroundings.

Thank you so much! I was going for the extreme in the normalcy ☺️

Hi Amanda,nice to have your pictures of your new home. It usually takes time until everything there when you want them but slowly it becomes your home. Like the green colour of bowls

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39