The terrible sunset

Sunsets happen different. Many lovely and romantic sunsets. But most of all we remember the terrible phenomena in nature. This terrible sunset was yesterday in the city of Minsk in Belarus:

Sort:  

I see nothing "terrible" here. Have you heard the old proverb, "Red sky at morning, sailors take warning. Red sky at night, sailor's delight"?

Hah I thought the author was thinking of the word terrific at first. :D

Excellent proverb, not only for sailors!
I imagined the sunset on the second picture like an explosion of something. Other pictures also look unusual

Thank you for following my pictures! Such a sunset is not often.

I don't get to see any so yours pictures help :)

I'm sorry, but how is this sunset "terrible"?
It's rather nice looking and very colorful, please explain..

The sunset reminds me of a zombie apocalypse. This sunset has a beauty with a taste of horror

Oh, alright, thanks for clearing that up.

Stunning photos. Sunset is often spectacular.

Thank you for your feedback!

I don't remember if there were sunsets in Lovecraft's books, but they might have looked like these.

Thanks you! Sunsets everyone sees to the best of his imagination

Thank you for such an evaluation!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wonderful and amazing sunset pictures!

You're welcome! ;)

Please do a upvote for upvote! I love your style in writing!

Really awesome

Thanks for your rating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48