The kingdom of forest mushrooms.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I love to pick mushrooms in the forest. Mushrooms appear quickly after the precipitation of warm rain. This rain we called: mushroom rain! In Belarus are many forests and therefore collect mushrooms is great fun. It reminds me of the hunt!

To find a mushroom you need keen eyesight. Because fungi are very like to grass, and they are difficult to notice. This fungus looks like wet leaves:

This fungus looks like spruce needles:

This fungus wants somewhere to run and hide :)

Fallen leaves on the moss. I accidentally saw the mushrooms:

Mushrooms are delicious! You will like it!

Sort:  

I plan to write an article about edible mushrooms in the USA. Follow me!

If you add the Foraging tag to your posts about edible mushrooms, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here. I'll look forward to your article!

Thank you for your advice!

Can I do this in my area of the forest as well. I would also love to receive the abundance of the mushroom Kingdom.

To gather a lot of mushrooms is necessary to know the place. The Republic of Belarus is growing a lot of mushrooms. We just have a lot of forests and rains.

I reside nearest the Kittatinny Valley of the Appalachian Mountains. I'm in some very mountainous areas and I know that it is very prone to have mushrooms growing. I would like to know what ones are edible and ones that I should avoid.

My friend who lives in the USA has a mushroom gathering experience in the mountains. I will write an article about edible mushrooms in North America.

One quick tip is to avoid eating any mushroom that you don't know is edible. There are some that are hard to identify, but others that are very easy. It would take a lot of misidentify some of them. Hedgehog mushrooms are a good kind to start with. It's hard to get them wrong! I made a post about them this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55