The Carpathian forest

The Carpathians are a mountain system in Eastern Europe on the territory of the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Ukraine, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Serbia, and Austria. This mysterious forest is located in the Transcarpathian region in Ukraine.

The beginning of the Borzhava ridge. Steep ascent, about 40%:

The Carpathian forest at an altitude of 1000 meters. Visibility was about 50 meters:

Beautiful running streams on the slopes of rocky hills:

My friend sent me these photos from the trip. I'm happy to share this beauty of the region with you.

Sort:  

Unfortunately I've never been to the Carpathians. These photos led me to the idea in the near future to visit the Carpathians.

Informative pictures from the Carpathians.
But dangerous at night. There is the home of Count Dracula ...

Thank you for rating!

Wow. The pictures are nice. Seems you're a lover of nature and photography.

I must say I would love to visit here someday cos I love adventure. If traveling was free, you would never see me again.

Thank you for rating! Travel interesting

Nice shots! Did you use a fisheye for the one with the tall trees? It looks like a nice place for a hike.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @always1success.

looks beautiful but certainly too cold !! haha

Breathtakingly beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

You are very welcome

These wooded landscapes have always seemed dreamy to me. Thank you for sharing them. Excellent pictures

my carpathians) you were on Mount Goverla?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33