Snowflakes are like sausages

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

In the Republic of Belarus dropped an unusual snow. It was at night. It seemed to me that fall from the sky white sausages:

The moon was as great as the sun:

At day the forest was in snowdrifts:

I am now waiting for Santa Claus with reindeer:

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is that you in the first picture? ?? Great use of a longer exposure to get those snow flakes sausages :) I love the moon dog too....very pretty. Great job on the photos.

Hi @countrygirl ! In the first picture, my friend. But I also love to swim in the snow). This night was warm. Snow began to look like flakes and sausages.

I used to swim in the snow....!! So much fun. That would have been an awesome shot1

Yes, I dive into snow banks! Let's do it together!

brrrr.... I saw outside today on my back stoop bc it was sunny - it was way too cold....I was shaking. Plus...our snow has a layer of ice on it now.....next time....and I'll have a pic taken ....we'll compare :)

I love the cold. I want a lot of move, that not to freeze )

We have night already ! I go to sleep ... zzzz

Beautiful pics.thank you.greets.upvote

Thank you! I love this Christmas!

Very nice.
Waiting for Ded Moroz !!!
=]

Cool! Let Father Frost will bring us more happiness!

Great Father Frost !
=]]]

Thank you for your upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54