Lake Onega

Lake Onega is the largest freshwater lake in Europe, located in the north-west of Russia. The lake has a glacial origin, so the depth reaches 127 meters. The northern shores of the lake are rocky but the southern shores are predominantly low. Lake Onega is surrounded by dense taiga forests. There are 1,650 islands on the lake. On the large island of Kizhi, there is a museum-preserve with wooden temples of the XVIII century. My friend sent me these picturesque pictures of the lake. I'm glad to share with you the wonderful nature of Karelia.

Sort:  

2nd from the bottom. Now that's what I call a gazebo!! ;)

very nice place ☀️ the skies are amazing! have a beautiful weekend, GREETINGS!

beautiful photos and it's a really amazing lake
I wish you a happy weekend

Thank you for rating!

What a sunset 🙌🏽

Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing. Lovely!

wow 127 meters!! I wonder if one can swim in it :D

There you can swim but only in the warm summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55