Kuta

Kuta is a famous resort on the island of Bali, Indonesia. This resort is located in the southern part of the island. Kuta is washed by the Indian Ocean. You can ride on the board on the warm waves of the ocean. My friend sent me these color photos of southern nature. I am pleased to share with you the pleasant scenery and sunsets of Kuta.

Sort:  

Great pictures

My friend sent me these flags for you
@steemflagrewards
copy/paste

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved for flagger beneficiary post rewards! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @jaguar.force.

  • copy/paste
    Your post mostly contains copied material from a source or stock content and is not your original work.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards

Follow on flag for copy/paste @steemflagrewards.

I made conclusions yesterday. I will stick to the rules you wrote to me!

Who is the friend who took the pictures? and can we see the permission to monetize the pictures from the author?

I'm curious myself @always1success. Where's the permission? What friend? Let's be more specific bro. I think your "friend" posts have gone on long enough. It's time to be transparent....

Perhaps your friend should join steemit? Where are your pictures?

I replied @bitfiend! I agree with you. But not everyone has time to post articles.

Not that you care with 47,000 followers (I wonder how many are you?) but I am one live human that will no longer follow you or fall for your plagiarism. You had a good run though.

But now many services have opened on the platform. In the coming months I will be able to invite friends to us. Games, running, blogs.

Hello, @jaguar.force. Sorry, I'm only now free. I was already asked about it.

I work in the tourism business. I give discounts on the cost of tours to my friends and clients. And friends in return send me photos of cities to my mail.

I think you should actually give credit to the original picture taker. Perhaps say, their instagram? It's only justified. As far as I can tell, it's always the same friend. I think more information is needed. So as to give us a little more context? My point is that your posts are seemingly suspect of plagiarism with very little context.

I remember speaking with you about photography back when I was new. I would hate to find out that what you are doing isn't 100% legit with 100% full permission from the original picture taker. You feel me? Have a nice day and I hope it works out for you.

Is it protocol to have to post e-mails from "friends" when it comes to validating the pictures aren't the work of plagiarism? I believe him when he says he has an oral agreement. Especially if many of these ppl are more like acquaintances. Are they really gonna go through all the trouble of sending an e-mail along w/the pics, stating it is ok to be shared and monetized? Just wondering if there is some sort of protocol I don't understand about sharing pics.

We have a protocol that is agreed upon orally and sometimes via snailmail, but then we burn the letters to start the fire for the barbecue on Sundays.

Lol, Artists....

Honestly I can't say anything further, especially about any protocol. I was merely suggesting it so that his name is cleared, assuming it needs to be cleared. There's really no solid proof or evidence anyways that indicates any wrong doing. He said he is in tourism, so that kind of explains why his "friend" is literally in every magical city you can think of. It's not just "one" friend, and I get that now. It certainly makes monetizing pictures very easy!

One thing I do know is that the Steemit Welcome page suggests sharing of your own original work, so I've stuck to that since the start. To suggest that his clients send him bundles of amazing photography (it literally is amazing) during their trips so as to get a discount from his tourism/travel agency price is quite the niche. I just hope it's real, because he gave me some good pointers and tips when I was new. All I can really do is take his word for it. Hard to source acquaintances if he has that many clients, and I understand that part as well.

Would be nice to see more context with the pictures, but then again if he wasn't there and the pictures were sent to him it would be hard to do that. At least he puts more than 50 words, so no I can't necessarily say there's any protocol. It just seemed weird.

Some of the pictures appear in other places, which still doesn't prove anything other than perhaps his client also shared them on their social media.

The disclaimer, so to speak, states his friend sent the pictures. Were it me, I'd have a much sexier disclaimer. Something like "I'm in tourism, I'm a travel agent, this is what I do, here's my website or something and I gave my clients discounts in exchange for amazing pictures that I can share here." It would indicate a bigger passion behind my work and how I came across the pictures instead of just a broad statement like "my friend sent me this" cause it makes it seem like he's got one rich friend that happens to go everywhere and lets him monetize his photography. I'm not saying his disclaimer is wrong or not following any protocol, I'm just saying what I would do.

Photography is no joke. Some pictures can sell for big bucks. So it's certainly a touchy subject, but again, I've got no problems and there really isn't any protocol. I don't quite understand it myself, because I share my stuff. My photography. My work. Not someone elses because they gave me permission...except for maybe once, when I wrote an article about a video game and used my friends videos, inwhich case, I sourced him by name as the creator of the videos 100%.

My mom is a photographer and I've considered sharing her work on here through me. Sure, I have permission, but I choose not to because I'd rather share my stuff and not someone elses.

All valid critiques. Especially the bit about using these photos to advertise his/her own travel agency! But, then again, he/she might have to get permission from his/her travel agency, if he/she, is only an employee of said travel agency. Sort of complicating things further. And, does he/she need to get permission for every post that states his/her travel agency in the header!?
I think it's noble to only share your own work, kinda takes the headache out of all the sourcing one might have to do by sharing someone else's work. On Steemit, there are so many plagiarism hawks, it makes is quite risky to share others work anyway.

Perfect, can we see the email in which your client/friend sends you these pictures and the authorization by the author for you to monetize these images please. Also please provide a way for us to contact the author of the images, since you give no credit or attribution whatsoever in the post.

I have an oral agreements with friends. Photos are not always sent to me by mail. I, unfortunately, do not save letters after use. I delete spam and unwanted letters.

I realized that now I have to save the letters for the report necessarily if the photos are from third parties. Otherwise, I am responsible for plagiarism. Did I understand correctly?

Sorry if I made mistakes. I do not understand the legal nuances.

Fantastic sunsets!!

❤️❤️❤️🍸

Posted using Partiko iOS

missed the scenery...lots of nice places in Bali.

Congratulations @always1success! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38