Above the clouds

People from ancient times dreamed of flying above the clouds. Dreams have come true. Now any person can fly by plane to the resort and enjoy unearthly beauty in flight. You will long remember the sunsets and sunrises above the clouds. You will be impressed by the view of the Earth from great heights. My friend sent me these beautiful photos from the flights. I'm happy to share with you the scenery above the clouds.

Sort:  

I LOVE THIS POST (happy to give you a 100% nod)! I had always wanted to fly since I was very young and I was able to fly for the first time 6 months ago or so, for work, to Washington DC! Flying is so amazing and I'm excited to take my second flight in May, down to Florida! I hope to pilot a plane myself one day too! Thanks for the awesome share and for capturing the feeling of those who love to soar above the clouds! :)

Thank you! I hope that your dream of piloting on a plane will come true!

IMG_0131.jpg
Snowy Finland below. Views can be beautiful from airplane, but I don´t like flying at all. Hope you will travel soon and see those views by yourself :)

Wow that's really cool i want too
!!

Above the clouds the world to see
Flying high on wing tips free
In space and time a floating plane
suspends in air, an endless plain
of cotton fluff in cloud like shape
Far from the world we can escape
to heaven's hallowed haven be
Where angels dance so joyfully.

Your photography inspired this poem. Thanks for the inspiration @always1success

Thank you! Great poem!

8DB2FBA0-F591-44C3-A4D1-E24D50E1F4B8.jpeg

Not everyone can enjoy the beauty of the sky high, except the people who are successful and high economic. But all iris bileh aspire to reach the high sky. Success always for you .

WOW! these photos are exhilarating.

I think they are a perfect metaphor to describe exactly how life should be lived, flying high, reaching full potential, after all that is where we truly get the best views, right?

Your point about life in the ancient world, wishing for experiences that could never be is an important one with relation to modern life. The way I see it, we have so many experiences that are commonplace for us, that our ancestors would have thought magical and yet we just look upon them as mundane.

Even for our Grandparents as they grew up, life was very much simpler, more basic, most did not own a family car when they were Children. TV, washing machines, vacuum cleaners we have so many gadgets, appliances and vehicles to make our life EASY and awesomely fun...

Surprisingly, armed with all this, we see anti depressant pill use rising, and people more unhappy than the generation before it.

If we were able to take a step back, look at our modern lives for the miracle they are and realize that to soar above the clouds is an EPIC GIFT. We can be on the other side of the planet in a matter of hours, traveling there in relative comfort and for a price so low when you consider how much it must have cost to research, design and develop to get the first commercial plane to fly.

We should all be metaphorically flying everyday, seeking out adventure and going forward with bold tilting of our mental wings.

If you really wish and dream of flying one day...Find a way to make it happen.

Writing this has got me pumped for the day now, thankyou for sharing these images that I could use as my catalyst, my friend :)

Hope your day is spectacular, your journey...MAGNIFICENT!

Images courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Wow nice pictures..

love the photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61