The sweetest deserts in the world!

in #photography7 years ago

The sweetest deserts in the world!

Yes guys, Ramadan has ended for this year. Which means..... A massive CALORIE BOMB!! or a NUKE!.. You can also call it a MOAB if you want. Because we are celebrating it with sweets and desert.

I have made some pictures of the sweets you can expect when you are celebrating Eid al-Fitr when Ramadan is over.

You may have to brush your teeth precisely after eating this sweets.

IMG_2427.JPG

  • These are Giotto chocolate balls, a mini pastry, filled with fine hazelnut cream.
  • Nutrition Facts: 9 pieces are equal to 253 calories. Lets say you are gonna smash 3 of them : +84 calories.

IMG_2425.JPG

  • Fruity tasted winegums, I tell you dude I eat a lot of them and after eating a whole sack.. My stomach can't handle it :')..
  • Nutrition Facts: A sack weights 300 gram. Thats equal to 1000 calories!
  • Lets say you will taste a few of them quick calculating: +100 calories.

IMG_2428.JPG

  • These are different cookies. With some crushed nuts, dried fruit and grated pistachio.
  • Nutrition Facts: It tastes delicious with tea, lets eat one: +30/50 calories (probably).

IMG_2455.JPG

  • This is Sarma! I love this man, pickled grape leaves stuffed with meat vegetables and cooked rice.
  • Nutrition Facts: 100 grams are equal to 96 calories, trust me you would probably eat more than 100 gram: +120 calories.

IMG_2436.JPG

  • I'm sure most of you guys will know baklava :). "Baklava is a rich, sweet dessert pastry made of layers of filo filled with chopped nuts (pistachio) and sweetened and held together with syrup or honey."
  • Nutrition Facts: This is the nuke I was talking about, 1 piece is equal to 334 calories! And mostly you get 2 pieces on your dish: +668 calories.

IMG_2434.JPG

  • Hazelnut baklava, basically the same as the one above but this is alone with crushed hazelnut.
  • Nutrition Facts: Another nuke, the same amount the same calories: +668 calories.

IMG_2435.JPG

  • These one we call Sekerpare. "Mainly prepared by baking some soft balls of almond based pastry dipped in thick lemon-flavored sugar syrup, şekerpare is pronounced “sheh-ker-pah-reh” in Turkish."
  • Nutrition Facts: This is also serving in 2 pieces, its not that much as baklava tho: +290 calories.

IMG_2452.JPG

  • This is Turkish Delight, this also nice with some hot tea. "Lokum or rahat lokum is a family of confections based on a gel of starch and sugar. Premium varieties consist largely of chopped dates, pistachios, and hazelnuts or walnuts bound by the gel; traditional varieties are mostly flavored with rosewater, mastic, Bergamot orange, or lemon. The confection is often packaged and eaten in small cubes dusted with icing sugar, copra, or powdered cream of tartar, to prevent clinging. Other common flavors include cinnamon and mint. In the production process, soapwort may be used as an emulsifying additive."
  • Nutrition Facts: 1 piece of Turkish Delight is equal to 40 calories, lets say you will eat a couple of them: +120 calories.

Lets count them all up quick calculating: +/- 2090 calories!

Just from sweets in one day!

Pictures taken by Canon 800D.

Source:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkish_delight
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baklava
https://www.diyetkolik.com/kac-kalori/zeytinyagli-yaprak-sarma/
http://www.chocolate-brands.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=57
https://www.ah.nl/producten/product/wi65321/red-band-winegums?gclid=CjwKEAjwvr3KBRD_i_Lz6cihrDASJADUkGCa35EKjc6an-KZuLTZnCEY4IxwlF1-B4LOCTW-1kmISxoCeP_w_wcB

Sort:  

HOld on, I am going to go eat some cookie dough. Omg.

Man, I miss sweets in Germany. They were just sweet enough but not too sweet to hurt your tummy!

I like chocolate the most, everything of Ferrero!

Now I want one of those little balls!

We have a lot.
I put them in the freezer for an hour, damnn delicious!

Does sound pretty good!! So hot here today... Makes me want to drive to the store so my car AC can cool me down. Then I can get these and freeze them!

Now that I think about it, I really haven't seen them around. Hopefully I just hadn't really been looking...

Oh, here was a lil bit chilly today..
I hope for you you will find them!
Otherwise I will pack up and send some for you :').

AWE! Haha. Alright, I'll hold you to it! I'll let you know. Haha

They are sweet for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15