Photography: One In Every Punnet

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Photography: One In Every Punnet


Summertime Sadness


DSC_0787_steem.jpg

There's always one in every punnet.


Category
Food Photography
Settings
ISO 280 55mm f/5.6 1/60 sec
Camera
Nikon D3400
Lens
Nikon AF-P Nikkor DX 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR
Location
Canberra, Australia

Change Your Perspective

When faced with this recent dilemma, I did what most creative people would do and took the opportunity to turn it into something beautiful.

To be honest, since I wasn't going to eat them I realised that taking some photos meant my purchase wouldn't end up a complete waste of money and so, I did what any photographer would do.

At the time of taking, I wasn't thinking in terms of macro and hence, the close-up (below) was enhanced and enlarged using Photoshop. In hindsight, however, I wish I'd taken the time to capture some true macros.

Never mind, I'm pretty sure I'll come across another mouldy strawberry in my time, so there's always next time.


DSC_0789_steem.jpg

Interesting texture... as long as you don't have to eat it!

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Ewww! But at the same time it's so cool XD

We usually just get rid of the sporey one and the ones that were touching it and wash the hell out of the rest x_x

IKR @ryivhnn - whenever I enlarge these type of photos, ie: fungi or mould, I always find it so fascinating to see the actual structure of the 'subject' up close.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41