All Creatures Big and Small (Part 1 - The Small)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: All Creatures Big and Small (Part 1 - The Small)


The Gods Must Be Crazy Happy :)


Imgur


Oh boy... today has been one of those amazing days.

The first leg of my day saw me walking to the local shops, which always involves a pleasant walk through the park and for the past week or so, I've seen these little critters everywhere... hanging around the footpath, sometimes trying to make a dash to the other side, while others are content to just hang out in the grass, I assume eating... lol


Imgur


When I first saw them, of course, I thought to get some photos but that then that evil voice in the back of my head piped up saying, 'haha, as if they'd still be here by the time you get back hahaha...'

When I first looked today, they were really hard to spot... cause, you know, nature... and I was feeling a little defeated... but then, I just had to look a bit closer and all of a sudden, there they were.


Imgur


As you know, I usually record all of my (photographed) sightings of insects, wildlife and/or flora and upload the photos to my profile on a website called the Atlas of Living Australia and despite not being able to identify the species myself, I am hoping that other members of the ALA will be able to use the photos to provide a positive ID somewhere down the track.


Imgur


EDIT: Stay tuned, Part 2 - The Big will be published tomorrow.

Apologies for the unintentional teaser... my original plan was to present all of today's photos as one big post but awww, after looking at my next lot of photos... I felt that I would not be doing this beautiful creature any justice at all, by trying to shove those photos on the end of another post.

NO, he most-definitely deserves a whole post, all of his own,

AND I'm pretty sure you'll agree...!

BUT, I have to break it into 2 parts, otherwise my clever title makes no sense. XD

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

stnicholas2018.png level.png weeklyAuthor.png

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

posts.png comments.png upvotes.png rewards.png replies.png upvoted.png

Last update: 23 July 2019

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Great photos and these caterpillars look interesting, especially near!

Thank you, I too, was surprised when I saw the pattern close up, it was nothing like I'd expected.

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Something new for me to see here. It's very beautiful.

thank you, but all the credit goes to mother nature herself... lol

What cool little insects and I must watch out for part 2 I am intrigued

I've always been intrigued with insects and being able to get up close with the camera has given me a completely new perspective; and always interesting to look at.

Ps. My apologies, I've just realised that I forgot to mention #wednesdaywalk in the body of my post... it must of been cut while rewording my draft... :\

NO worries about not mentioning Wednesday Walk I am not that hard and fast about it :)

I to am fascinated about insects and as you say more so since getting into photography and seeing them up close and personal :)

Oh wow that first shot! What a beautiful thing (as long as it doesn't try to touch me..)

Thanks for your comment, and I agree... stay on that side of the lens lol ;P

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94