A walk by the lake! (Nature Pictures)

in #photography7 years ago

Hi there!


My husband and I were driving around and stopped by a lake yesterday! There's a creek behind the lake where it runs off. And we decided to take some pictures of it! One of our favorite thing to do is to drive around and find places to take pictures!

My husband @drobinson, likes to look for and catch crawdads , that part I do not like because they are not my favorite things. He let one crawl on his hand but it fell on the ground close to my foot and I screamed. He wanted me take a picture of it but I had a hard time getting close enough to it because I didn't want it to get on me!


But while he was catching crawdads, I was taking pictures! Here are some of my favorite ones!


Hope you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Great spot you guys found there! Love the little crawdad :)
upvoted

Thanks!! 😃

Awww! Love the pictures!

Aw! Thank you! 😃😃

WOW! awesome shots. Stay blessed :)

Aw thank you very much!! 😃

Hello there, i really love your images. You look like a happy couple :)
Jeez those crawdads are tiny, ive never seen one this small, hope ya released it back to nature.
Will follow you, if you like check out my blog, i have posted some of my favorite nature photographs as well, you might like them :)

Aw thanks!! Haha! We did! I'll check it out!

Hii Im Sani, my account @kakilasak
Plz follback n vote back my post
I hope we can support each other
Tq :)

Great post, love reading about how u drive around and find those amazing spots to take pictures :0) they are breathtaking. Thx for sharing. Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks!! You are so sweet! 😃😃😃😃

Ur welcome :-0) just being honest. I wish I could find places like that. Ok my goal is to take my boyfriend by the ear and take him for a ride :0) lol. No but its a great idea and love to do this with my bf.

Beautiful pics, where were they taken? I am a photographer as well, love to take pics of nature and flowers. There is so much beauty in the World, thanks for sharing.

Thanks!! In middle of Tennessee!
Aw you're welcome! I love to share! 😃😃

OMG! I almost wanted to ask is that a lobster? So that's a crawdad? How big can it grow?
upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45