Strolling on the streets of Amsterdam

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As many of you know I have just moved to Amsterdam for my work, this weekend too time off for strolling around the city, please find below some of my mobile shots from the stroll, it's mainly around Amsterdam central station, sex meuseum , waterlooplain, Rembrandtplain etc.Notice the tilted building:
image
There was a peace protest going on in dam square, for the killings in china:
image
Sex meuseum:
image
image
image
image

The fries are a really best made by Dutch:
image
image

Bridges around waterlooplain:
image
image

And yes I did try the Haring, but for the last time:
image

Sort:  

Dutch fries with mayonnaise, unfortunately one of my favorite parts of living in Holland haha, cheers!

Mayo, tomato sauce and onions is the best combo for me....to go with Fries

Great pictures. Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful. I've been all around Europe, but not to Amsterdam. Looks beautiful. I just followed you. A follow back would be appreciated. Thanks!

Thank you, will do

brings back memories. is that coffee shop 86 i see in the first pic. it backs on to where all the rides take off from.

Feels good to be able to make you reminate.
image

They have changed the name!! Hanging out in the very back with your legs hanging out the window looking over the canal sipping coffee and sitting back. Good times :)

You just don't sip coffee at a coffee shop in Amsterdam! ;) This is a different shop though, I hope coffee shop 86 haven't changed there name yet.

well at that particular moment in time I was already very very high so just coffee was needed lol

Great post this is one place I haven't been I am desperate to go hopefully I can do this next year! Nice picture's thanks for sharing Upvoted and Followed :)

But...! Haring is the best!! But than again, I'm Dutch, so...
Love the pictures, you paint a very truthful portrait of my beloved Amsterdam

Thank you!! Coming from a Dutch man, it means a lot! Keep an eye on this feed lot more coming up. On a lighter note: I too love fish, but cooked :)

I just was in Amsterdam, and I really think you have it's vibe captured. Will keep my eyes open for your next stroll! Cheers!

Did you go to the Coffeeshops, Vondelpark, Febo, Amsterdam Noord? So much to see in that city. Oh, and Oosterpark as well!

Yes yes and yes!

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

ahhh the buildings along the canal look like postcards! those fries though 😍

I know.......nobody makes fries like the dutch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98