Photography is Art: My Collection of Self-Portraits

in #photography8 years ago

According to art critics John Berger

Unlike any other visual image, a photograph is not a rendering, an imitation or an interpretation of its subject, but actually a trace of it. No painting or drawing, however naturalist, belongs to its subject in the way that a photograph does.


So I think that under rational conditions photography can be an art.


Since mankind realized how their reflection in the mirror looked like, self-portraits was already a form. This time, allow me to share again some of my photos.

Stop the abuse (in support to all who suffered physical, mental and emotional abuse)


Do we really exist?


Can you hear the silence? can you see the dark?


Save me from myself.



I leave you with this street art photo I took at Fort Bonifacio Global City. I think it's cool!


Now, I guess that somehow justified that Photography is a form of Art.


 ☮ If you have enjoyed please feel free to click upvote, comment and follow ☮

All images capture using Canon EOS 1200D 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS III


You may also like my other posts here :)



Thank you very much!

@allmonitors


Sort:  

excellent not to abuse the slogan thank you very much for spreading

These are beautiful photos!! love it

oh thanks man!

Really enjoyed those. I'm a fan of self-potraits and yours are very 'mystical'. Thanks for sharing.

thanks much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42