📷My Macro Photography: Eight Legged "Freaks"- Atleast 50mm Golden Orb Weaver and A Tiny Jumper📷

in #photography7 years ago

P1040503-2.jpg

When we were kids, we use to gather orb weavers in the meadows and other type of spiders and use them in spider fighting, some people use spiders for gambling too, but not us because we were just kids fooling around.


P1040504.jpg

Then, had an encounter with this huge orb weaver and its web placed together on mango leaves. This thing was huge, around 50mm(2 inch) or more in its body size alone, that does not include the legs. Never I had seen one this big when I was a kid. Maybe because the area is remote and its been untouched from the mango tree of my uncle in Paracelis, Mt. Province.

P1040503.jpg


To give you an idea on how big it is, I tried to get my index finger as close as possible. I was afraid that it might jump and bite, there's still a small amount of venom with this kind of spider if you are not aware. My finger was approximately 5-6 inch away from the insect.

P1040505.jpg


Ok, that's enough with huge spiders. Let me show you as well a dwarf one, this time it's a tiny jumper. Please note that no harm were done on both of these spider subjects. I left them in peace after all these shots.

P1040250.jpg

P1040251.jpg

Maraming salamat po!


I am aiming to provide quality contents in the world of Steemit photography + Filipino language exposures + curating all(hopefully) posts under #philippines. Hope you'll like it. Again, Rex here, aka @allmonitors saying: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steemit!

Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

Are you a Filipino or an expat living in the Philippines? Please come and join our wonderful Filipino Steemit community: https://discord.gg/4YxQvFm

Sort:  

That's some badass right there! Outstanding macro shots @allmonitors ! I love the colors too!

Glad you like it @bloghound, thanks for stopping by :-)

You're welcome po

interesting your post...
very beautiful photos.

Galing kuya! Ganda ng mga kuha 😊

Salamat tol :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75