📷My Macro Photography: A Green Grasshopper On A Kerson Tree📷

in #photography7 years ago

P1040346.jpg


I was under an Aratilis(Kerson) tree looking for ripe fruits like this one so I can eat them. The Kerson fruits are one of my favorite fruit since I was a child. I miss the times climbing the trees and waste time up there together with my brothers and cousins.

P1040297.jpg


Then, as I was looking for more to eat, I saw this white flower and noticed the green hopper moved. I did not expect to see one up close at that time so I ended up taking its photos as well.

P1040345.jpg


I captured it in several angles and luckily it was not disturbed.

P1040349.jpg

P1040347.jpg

P1040348.jpg


Then, it finally get uncomfortable and during this shot, its legs started to throw in some energy and the hopper hopped away.

P1040350.jpg

Maraming salamat po![Thank you very much!]


I am aiming to provide quality contents in the world of Steemit photography + Filipino language exposures + curating posts under #philippines. Hope you'll like it. Again, Rex here, aka @allmonitors saying: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steemit!

Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

Are you a Filipino or an expat living in the Philippines? Please come and join our wonderful Filipino Steemit community: https://discord.gg/4YxQvFm

Sort:  

This is an Excellent Shot.

Thank you very much :-)

Nice one. But be careful of that little insect...lol

My late grandma use to eat these insects, grilled, good source of protein :-)

Wow! Well I know it environmental differences. We it what we're given by our parents. And that's how we grow eating them and knowing it's ok.

Nice pictures
Good job brader 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82