Why you should visit Brasov, my favorite city in Romania

in #photography7 years ago

Romania is a beautiful country with wonderful landscapes. Mountains in Romania are the ideal places for persons who love nature.

We know that preparing for a future trip is always an exciting process in which you make a lot of decisions about accommodation, transport, activities and many other things you need to think about for a great experience. However, if you have not decided on the holiday destination in 2018, you should choose a holiday in a mountain resort in Romania.

bv1.jpg

Last weekend I went with my friends at Brasov, my favorite city in Romania.
So, here are 4 reasons why you should visit too:

Beautiful landscapes

My favorite holidays are those in the middle of nature. Mountains is the preferred option during this season, due to the sports that can be practiced on the snow. Among the most popular winter sports are skiing and snowboarding.

brr.jpg

Medieval fortresses

The most beautiful places in Brasov include the famous fortresses of Bran, Rasnov and Rupea, as well as other tourist attractions not as well known, but with a medieval mystery.

The medieval fortresses built a few centuries ago are an interesting tourist attraction. Every visitor who arrives in Brasov must not miss visiting the fortifications.

Bran Castle, also called Dracula's Castle, is one of the most beautiful places in Brasov that gained world recognition.

And Peles Castle is among the most beautiful tourist attractions in Romania.

Here is the Cantacuzino Castle:

castelul-cantacuzino.jpg

Black Church

The Gothic building was partially damaged in the fire in 1689, when its walls collapsed and received its current name. Except for Turkey, the Black Church possesses the largest collection of Oriental carpets in Europe from 15th-16th centuries.

bv4.jpg

biserica1.jpg

A few kilometers from Brasov you will find a small mountain town called Busteni, and here you can visit the Caraiman Monastery.

man.jpg

Reservation of bears

Another attraction is the Reservation of Bears from Zarnesti. From the guides you will find the stories of the bears as they were saved. Bear's Reservation from Zarnesti is a destination that children will especially like.

Of course, in Romania, there are plenty of places waiting to be discovered.

Love,
@allesia

Sort:  

Romania is I've if those places that I've always been curious about. It's definitely in my list of places to go when I begin my works trek.

Thanks for sharing!

You would love it here. I'm glad it is on your travel list ;)

Great CITY :)

Indeed, it is amazing ;)

Desi ai fost de zeci de ori, genul asta de post te face sa mai vrei o data :D

Daa, asa este, nu refuz niciodata o plimbare la Brasov ;)

mavilliuous i wil surely visit their amazing gorgious i reallyv love the city bravO!

Thank you, my friend!

pleasure is all mine!

Wow fabulous buildings in Romania! 🇲🇩

It is amazing every eye that sees it will be fascinated with the splendor and beauty of historic buildings in Romania.

Hopefully one day my family and I can visit Romania. 😊

There are plenty of beautiful places to visit. Your son will love it :)

Hello @allesia. This is a well articulated post. You have actually incite me to visit Romania as soon as possible. Great post. I honestly wish to be there soon.

Great, I'm glad to hear that :D

I love visiting churches and cathedrals. They are always such a masterpieces. :)

I'm waiting for you, I'd love to be your guide :)

I'll let you know if I travel there! :)

this is a very beautifull place of romania.i also visit to brasov...your photo pic up skills very good.you are a best photographer.every photo pic up u properly.everything is perfect.thank u very much for ur good post.. @allesia

I'm not a professional photographer, the photos are taken with my smartphone. I'm glad you liked my post.
Best wishes!

but your photo capturing really good.

I always wanted to visit this stunning country.

Maybe you will have the opportunity to visit Romania ;)

Brasov seems to be very beautiful and interesting. I've only been in Timisoara so far.
Thanks for introducing me to Brasov! :))

Oh, you were in Timisoara :D
Brasov is also a beautiful city, with many tourist attractions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58