MY 30TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION - PART 2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Ok as promised this is part two of my birthday shinanigens! Sorry its so delayed, I have been involving myself with so many new things and projects, it is all super exciting but makes my life really crazy and stressful !

 I am usually a very organised person, but for some reason recently that hasn't been happening. I don't know if its me or its just that I dont have a clear strategy and plan in my hand. I need to sort my life out asap! 

Turning 30 made me less organised ! lol! Anyway so my actual birthday was on sunday and this post will be all about sunday! I have gotten sooo many flowers - its unbelievable! 

We started off with our journey to Duck and Waffle - it is a really famous place here in London.  

It is a playful take on traditional British cuisine with broad European influences while overlooking stunning views of London from 50 floor! 

This is one of my favorite places to go in London. I love Duck & Waffle! The place itself deserves 5/5 - cozy, stylish and great service. But be sure to book a table, if you want to be served within a short time :) 

We decided to go for the brunch special of waffles with duck and egg and also some sweet waffles. 

My sister @ingaaa also ordered something new to try it was a liver pate creme brulee with brioche bun! She said it tasted incredible! 

We then decided to get dessert, we all shared most of them - ordered chocolate fondant with peanut butter ice cream and a box of surprises. 

The box looked pretty cool and inside there were chocolates, biscuits and all sorts!

 

Then we also got some limoncello for dessert, my dad loves Limoncello! Here is my dad and his wife!

My boyfriend is looking soo amazing :P @ivargereiko!

@ingaaa and her boyfriend Liam 

I also got a surprise birthday cake and the whole restaurant was singing, super special and exciting! My dad got me the most amazing present ever - I will reveal it later - when I go on it :P heheh! 

After the brunch/lunch we parted ways with family and went to a spa, where you could swim, go to two different saunas, chill and get a massage. 

@ivargereiko arranged for me to get a foot massage - it was much needed after I spent the whole night wearing those super high heels!

We then went to meet my family again for dinner at this super posh place called Dinings. The restaurant has developed its own style of sushi and sashimi that will change with the seasons using the freshest seafood from Cornish day boats. 

Dinings’ concept is, is all about, ‘pushing the boundaries of Japanese cuisine’, but for me it was just super overpriced sushi and extremely small portions that will leave you hungry after. 

I ordered this scallop and salmon saviche, dont get me wrong it tasted incredible. But 20 pounds for 4 small pieces? I call that a rip off! It was a menu where one can whip through £200 in no time at all.

We decided to go with the hot appetisers and sashimi selection, featuring six types of  tuna, turbot, Santa Barbara shrimp,  eel and so on. ‘Let’s get the chef to choose,’ we all decided. It seemed more reasonable to share and I like surprises.

Within 15 minutes we were presented with really small portions of thinly slices sashimi presented dramatically in wooden boxes ! Lol I guess you pay for the show!

There were two large scallops, which looked appetizing.   A langoustine had been halved and grilled and sushi was good too, but too small for my liking!

Perosnally I wouldnt recommend to go there, unelss you have a lot of money to waste, but since it was my birthday and I am only 30 once and also my dad was paying... at the end I was ok with it!. But I would never go back! 

The main courses were really delicious along with sushi, but again so overpriced it hurts! The portions were tiny and we were sharing one main between two people. We went for fish, lobster, wagu beef. 

Lastly they were late with my dessert, but left a nice message of happy birthday to me. 

Overall I had an incredible day and birthday, and I felt so lucky, so blessed to have amazing sister and boyfriend and family with friends who made this weekend so special for me! Thank you again! 

I hope you enjoyed my post! Lots of love,

Alla xxxx

Sort:  

Wow @allasyummyfood what a nice post! All your pictures and kind article just brining me into weekend of your 30! I am so happy you had amaizng time! I am so happy to share this day with you!! Much more surprises are waiting for you ;) kiss u xxxxxxx

Thank you! You made it so special xxxxx

You are my special bee, always and forever!!! Xxxxxxxxx

Made me hungry looking at all that good food.🤤

Happy Birthday 🎈 30 years young. Just turned 30 myself last month.

Aww thanks so much :)

The food looks amazing. That coupled with great pictures of friends and family enjoying the meal, just wonderful.

Happy Birthday. The duck and waffle is quite near where I used to work.

Yeah it right in the city! :))

You look really stunning in that red dress. You should wear that every day. lol ;)

I wish to celebrate with you but am far away Sha! Congratulations on your birthday I wish you long life and prosperity💖💌🗨️👑

It sounds like you had a lot of fun. Happy Birthday.

Happy belated Birthday! Looks like a wonderful birthday! Even though the food was not that tasty, but what counts is having your friends and family around you :)

Food. Was tasty just super expensive

Wow, nice celebration.

Wooooow
What is the most beautiful of these pictures delicious food and roses Kind
Really beautiful
And your passed to us the best gift
There is a fun and delicious post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51