The mystery of Iceland (Part1)

in #photography7 years ago

Overview of Reykjavik 

 

Hello guys I’m new here on Steemit. So I would like to introduce you to my person. My name is Alex and I live in Germany. I love to take all kinds of photos, from Portrait to Nature or Architecture. But my first Story here on Steemit will be about my first self-planned photography-trip through the country “Iceland”. 

Me and my good friend arrived at the capital of Iceland at Reykjavík. There we had two days to spend in the city, so we walked in each little corner and got to know the town. During these two days, we visited several places of interest such as the Hallgrímskirkja Church, the concert hall "Harpa" or the sculpture "Sólfar". My special highlight was a small hot spring on the outskirts of town. From there we photographed our first beautiful sunset. 

First sunset

The next morning we went by bus to our rental car dealer and took over our fully packed car. That was the start of our road trip. We immediately went south and explored some interesting sights such as the lava cave "Raufarhólshellir".    

lava cave

Part 2 is coming up in the next few days. I hope you like this little story. Until then, have a good week!

Alex  ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63