July 2018 lunar eclipse.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

sss.jpg

Hello Steemins, yesterday lunar eclipse was the longest in the 21st century.

Despite my lack of photography experience I managed to take some photos with my cell phone that show the different stages of the eclipse.

As the moon started to crepe into the earth’s shadow its brightness started to recede from a lower left angle where the light got more faint.

F2.jpg

F1.jpg

Slowly, the faint light crawled upward until after almost an hour the total face of the moon was dim but visible still.

F3.JPG

F7.jpg

F8.jpg

The moon remained dim for almost 1 hour and 45 minutes before the bright light started to appear from the very angle it had first disappeared.

F9.jpg

F10.jpg

All photos were taken by me with my iphone.

sss.jpg

Sort:  

Wow I missed this! 🌝 🌙 🌚
So impressive!
Can’t believe it was the longest in 21st century!🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82