Photograph of my Local graveyard.

in #photography7 years ago

DSCF1279-1.JPG

I do have a thing for taking photographs of graveyards, I love the peace of the graveyard and the older head stones make interesting subjects.

Sort:  

this is true story. Thank you for sharing @alienbutt
Upvote & Resteem

if the sky was darker it would have been better, I think :)

Whenever I go to the graveyard to pay my respects to the ones who have left us, it reminds me of the fact that how ordinary and equal we all are, regardless of all our status quo, our achievements and milestones, our success and failures, the colors of our skin, the God or Gods we believe in - at the end of the day, it all comes down to this place, two souls lying side by side to each other, even though they might have waged wars against each other for years during their lifetime!

It's sad to see that most of us do not realize this while we're still alive.

I really like the same picture images from the photograph, this is really a fancy picture @alienbutt

I love the cemetaries here in the South. There is more history. Oh, not like y'all have history over there...but still...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61