Osbourne Pond this morning.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_2159.JPG

This morning we woke up to clear blue skies so after dropping my daughter off at school I took a little detour on the way back home to get some photographs of Osbourne pond in our local country park.

IMG_2162.JPG

The pond was made in the 1970's when the whole area was landscaped and the country park was created on the site of an old coal mining area. This is a popular park with fami;ies, dog walkers and fishermen and only a 2 minute drive from my house.

Sort:  

It is a beautiful lake to spend time at. Nice photo.

That is absolutely beautiful. I could spend hours ... days here ... easily.

Looks like a beautiful place to get some calm. I love the glass lake with the reflections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79