Getting up close with the frogs.

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_3340-001.JPG

This frog was so intent on something it let me get my camera really close, then looking into the leaves I noticed the tiny baby frog hiding. Seems he was looking for lunch.

IMG_3339.JPG

Sort:  

Nice frog post. I've just posted about the frogs and the tiny baby frogs all over the garden :-)
I love nature and wildlife posts... thanks

Mummy frog was probably making sure you were focused on her rather than her little one. Love the photos! :)

Do frogs eat other frogs? I did not know they were a cannibalistic type of critter. I know they eat flies and bugs, but baby frogs also, That kind of sucks. I thought they were nice critters.

Some frogs will eat smaller frogs and from the way both were acting it looked like the bigger one was hunting the small one.

Thank you I never knew that, learn something new everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01