Street Photography

in #photography7 years ago

STREET PHOTOGRAPHY

I've always enjoyed taking pictures of buildings but until recently never really taken pictures of streets.

Maybe that was because I never found them interesting enough but on a recent trip to Crete I visited the beautiful costal towns of Reythamo and Chania and the streets just wowed me.
They just had such an old feel and the narrow streets were just posing ready for the camera.

DSC_1624-01.jpeg

DSC_1628-01.jpeg

DSC_1620-01.jpeg

DSC_1625-01.jpeg

DSC_1623-01.jpeg

DSC_1626-01.jpeg

DSC_1622-01.jpeg

DSC_1634-01.jpeg

DSC_1660-02.jpeg

I just wish I had a proper professional camera instead of my camera phone because the phone just doesn't cut it, doesn't capture the detail my eye see's.

Hopefully soon I will get one with the help of Steemit I can buy one 😀

Sort:  

@alexrickard86 Beautiful pictures. I worked for six month in Crete a few years ago and i remember the peaceful feeling i had when taking long walks on similar streets. People there are very laid back and seem to properly enjoy the pleasures of life.

They really do and such nice people too. I love Crete.

I love the second to last one B&W of the buildings around the shore. Followed and resteemed :) I also travel a bit check out my page @hazank

Thank you very much and I will 😀

Amazing pics!

Thank you very much 😀

Very interesting series. Up voted.

Thanks the streets around those towns in Crete are fascinating

Nice photos. I like to make pictures of streets, too. Especially in the morning - when they are uncrowded.

Yes and fantastic lighting from the rising sun, I would love to have snapped a few at night time, it would be magical id say

Nice pictures! 😁

It is puzzle perfect photos. Love it.

I love Greece. Thank you for sharing the photos.

Me too my favourite place in the world

Congratulations @alexrickard86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56