Selective Photo Editing

in #photography7 years ago

Today was a beautiful day so decided to meet up with my friends and do a spot of fishing and have a barbecue. It was a beautiful spot just to the side of a bridge I though made a very nice picture.
I thought the picture would do well with a little selective editing.
The picture was taken on my Sony Xperia Z3 and is located in Macroom in County Cork in Ireland.

Here is the picture after editing.
DSC_2179-01.jpeg

And before editing.
DSC_2179.JPG

Sort:  

Lovely shot!

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

@lexrickard86 thanks for the share, this definitely highlights the enhancements one can get from editing. what program did you use?

I used snapseed for this it's an android app by Google

I love bridges. So I think you understand that I like your post. Nice captured :)) Up

Thank you so much

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very nice - resteeming

The original photograph was beautiful but love love love the edited version - I have never heard of snapseed before and was looking for an editing app, having tried tons before, so just downloaded that one to give it a try x