Monochrome Monday

in #photography7 years ago

And we're back round again another week another monochrome. As always gotta give a thumbs up to @old-guy-photos

So here we go....
DSC_0197-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Stunning shot @alexrickard86, here you have a new follower

Thank you very much!

That is beautiful! Where is this located?

It's killcrea abbey in Galway, Ireland

Very nice depiction of the landscape around the Castle @alexrickard86. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you very much I'm particularly fond of that picture!

very cool and very black and white.. excellent use of foreground elements, reflections and that cloud !!

Thank you the monochrome makes it all just come together that much better

black and white has a habit of doing that.. concentrates the mind's eye ! Can we learn to catch that ability in colour. therein lies the next question ;)

It's possible depending on the light and contrast between land and sky!

yeah... conditions are always the key, and a fast lens helps too !

I really want to get a proper camera all the pictures I take are taken on my phone and it doesn't capture the detail I'm looking for, it's ok but not great like I want. I'm hoping to fund a new camera from steemit hopefully. Have a read here if you want.
Will Steemit make me a Professional Photographer

Ok I would start off with a nice second hand camera from ebay.. even a $20 digital camera would make a difference. as long as you've got a glass lens and manual settings. you'd be away.. I would highly recommend a G range Lumix LIKE THIS ONE. It's superb. Lumix is made by Panasonic under license from Leica. beautiful quality with interchangeable lenses. you can then get adapters and pretty much stick any glass you want on it.. ok it's only micro 4/3rds but some of my best work has been done on a gf2.. it's so small you can snap anywhere and if you pop a viewfinder on it's a gem. great first proper digital camera ! best of luck.. I will try and send you a couple of dollars when i get paid.. remind me if i forget.. would love to see what you do with a real piece of glass.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Panasonic-LUMIX-DMC-G3-16-0MP-Digital-Camera-Black-14-42mm-Lens-Bundle-/182618047313?hash=item2a84e24351:g:OKgAAOSwiQ9ZPs4c

Wow what you've just written really makes me think I know nothing about cameras, I think what I need is a good professional camera course too!
And oh I would never expect donations I like to earn what I can get

you get a follow just for being similar to me !

Likewise! Followed back

Amazing photo thanks for sharing

Wow I love the contrast! Upvoted and followed.

A fine moody photograph, I like the low angle. Got my vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65