Video creation is long so I started taking pictures

in #photography6 years ago

First, let me be clear, I will keep creating videos. It just takes a long time to get them finished; pre-production, production and then post-production are all very important steps of the whole process. I try not to make shitty videos, so I take (with my collaborators) the minimum amount of time required to get some sense of pride in what I publish.

0954-08.jpg

Like I mentioned in a previous post, even though I want to create smaller scale projects to be more active, I still want to achieve a certain quality standard. This means that posts where not as frequent as I'd like them to be.

The solution for creating and posting more frequently? Photography.

0954-09.jpg

For some time now, I wanted to get my hands into analog photography. I simply love the film medium. Viva la película! Vive la pellicule!

So, I took my two analog cameras, loaded them with film and started exploring and shooting the city I live in, the city of Montréal.

0954-10.jpg

More photography posts to come. I will try to write whatever comes to mind so that folks can look at pictures and read (maybe) interesting words. I think the content of the picture will include buildings, places, human beings, animals and a whole lot more. Whatever life puts in front of myself and my camera, that I like, I will photograph.

Thank you for reading | Merci de m'avoir lu

Alexandre
https://www.1erplan.ca
https://www.facebook.com/CreationsPremierPlan

Sort:  

Alexandre hello I hope you are doing great. I really admire your passion for the art of film making and wish you great success. I complain about the weather here but really Montreal is the unique place in Canada that inspires.

Hope we can someday still meet to talk about Acapulco haha. We just need to get our shit together first. Good luck with everything.

Hey Carolyn, thank you for the kind words and wishes. I believe that living in Montréal is kind of making the best of my time in Canada (in a city that is). There is some colorful funk to this place, and to me that is a good thing.
I understand you got to get your shit together. Know that I'm still up to meeting you guys, when you feel the time is right. I think we'll have plenty to talk about, including Acapulco.
Good vibes sent your way in getting shit done.

Awesome Alex looking forward to it thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94