People can be interesting sometimes

in #photography6 years ago

As I wonder around the city streets and come across a human being that captures my attention, it makes me want to capture him or her on film.

Let's not forget that taking a picture or shooting a film is all about capturing a moment. How fucking cool is that? I suggest you take two seconds to ponder this; light, camera and film allows us to seize a moment of something... Shooting on film reminds me of this fascinating thing we can do.

0954-11.jpg

Maybe the speed and quantity of pictures we can take with digital tools desensitizes us to this fact. I'm not saying that digital is bad - tools are tools - but I simply think it can be good to come back to the basics and have a better understanding plus a clearer idea of where we want to go and what we want to do.

0954-18.jpg

Humans are an interesting species. I do not know the people that have been captured in these frames, but they all said yes to me photographing them. Interesting detail about them, no? Imagine being approached by a dude with a camera hanging around his neck asking to take a picture. The fact that they allowed me to take a picture tells me that they have some openness to life, or that they simply do not care. Either way, I like it.

0954-21.jpg

If I may suggest one thing for this post, it is to take the time and look at the details in the pictures. Create a story for these people, improvise a little. Or just contemplate what it is you see. At least give yourself time to observe before getting on to the next thing, and then the next thing, and so on and so forth.

Thank you for reading | Merci de m'avoir lu

Alexandre
https://www.1erplan.ca
https://www.facebook.com/CreationsPremierPlan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10