Photography / Greek Numismatics pt1: Phoenix Rising from its ashes

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Got a new compact camera yesterday (Sony DSC-WX220) and I took it for a spin with a coin... its focus wasn't that good for reflective coins and the process took more time than I wanted to. My broken 4-year old compact Sony is faster. Anyway...

Three shots of the Greek, 5 Drachma coin, minted 1930 on Nickel, celebrating the 100 years of the 1830 minting of the Phoenix coin.

I tried a few different light angles to avoid the color of the camera being reflected from the coin...

Copyright note: I release these in the public domain, for use or edit, by anyone, for any reason, with no attribution required.




Sort:  

The camera is ok but the coin is awesome! :)

I just love numismatic works of art - and this one is in the higher-end of my list :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88