Crystal Bell

in #photography6 years ago

_MG_1725.jpg

What strange lanterns in the grass - I thought when I first saw them. Everywhere I met these creatures swaying after the flow of water. They fascinated with symmetry and unusual shapes. I wanted to carefully consider them closer. I dived again and, in order not to emerge from such a shallow depth, I grabbed a stone. A strange crystal bell clung to the algae with a thin flexible leg. Considering this beauty, I regretted that I went to dive without a camera, such a creature deserves to be captured on camera. It was a sitting jellyfish lucernaria, which I wanted to definitely take off on my next visit to the island. I could do this only two years later.

Sort:  

Beautiful shot!

What an amazing creature!

Congratulations @alexeyvoron! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74